WATCH: PBA 45th Season Special Awards!

Christian Standhardinger has a solid chance at becoming only the seventh PBA player to win Best Player of the Conference awards in successive fashion.

Controversial Phoenix Pulse forward Calvin Abueva can make his comeback sweeter with a possible second BPC coronation in four seasons.

Or anyone among Bobby Ray Parks and RR Pogoy of TNT KaTropa, Stanley Pringle of Barangay Ginebra and Matthew Wright of Phoenix can become a first time Best Player of the Conference winner.

One among these six 2019 PBA Philippine Cup standouts is to take the spotlight in a virtual Special Awards Night Sunday to officially end PBA Season 45.

The special rites to be broadcast live from the TV5 studio in Mandaluyong City start at 6 p.m., feting the top performers in the recent Clark bubble play where the Barangay Ginebra Kings emerged as champs.

Standhardinger, Abueva, Parks, Pogoy, Pringle and Wright are the six candidates for the top individual award won by San Miguel Beer star behemoth June Mar Fajardo eight times in the last six seasons.

With Fajardo sidelined by an injury, the BPC race has become a wide-open race, as expected. Parks topped the stats race, but it’s no guarantee he would bag the coveted ware.

The same is the case in the other awards to be given away in the hour-long program.

Get involved!


No comments yet
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker